I honestly think the Homestead update for The Elder Scrolls Online, was the best thing to happen to the game. It gives the players a huge money and time sink; there are tons of expensive homes, furnishings, crafting materials and recipes to acquire. Materials that once had no value, like flour, now is a huge requirement to crafting certain furnishings (wax/display food).
screenshot_20170225_030447
I used to pick up Nickel, an Imperial Style crafting material, thinking that since I didn’t have the specific upgrade, that i’d never use it. Now, nearly all of my favorite furnishings require Nickel and in large amounts.
screenshot_20170225_030501
Players now scour the map for rare furnishing materials from gathering nodes; when I used to play with the wife, I would let her gather everything because I had maxed out my crafting and no longer needed to craft anything. Now we are running from node to node, fighting to access it first.

Above: A nice seating area around the fire. My thief npc is getting warmed by the fire.. or possible making sure my hanging radishes don’t burn. On closer inspection, I have a skillet with apples on it, along with a shelf on the left with steins for my beer keg.
screenshot_20170225_030509screenshot_20170225_030517
My huge painting that I found in Deshaan in a random chest.. I don’t think it was even Master level, but a simple. It takes about 20+ chests to RNG one; sometimes you’re lucky, sometimes you’re not. Last night I opened 20+ chests and didn’t find one painting unfortunately.

When you complete a Veteran dungeon in ESO, you earn a bust of one of the iconic creatures in that dungeon. I believe that one on my desk is from Wayrest Sewers; the crocodile.
screenshot_20170225_030526

