I am always absolutely floored at the robots Boston Dynamics are developing. This is the future. It makes me really wish I was good at programming or engineering to be part of what will be part of making a huge difference in the world.

I think Handle is my favorite robot so far; per above, for such a big robot, it is very stable .. I have no idea how it stays balanced so easily.


The SpotMini is pretty incredible too. I wonder from the video whether there is someone controlling it’s movements including crouching down, or whether they just tell it to wander and it automatically knows it’s own dimensions and moves accordingly. The face is a little creepy though.


This dog clearly knows that the robot dog is out to take it’s job and is a real threat!

I’M THE REAL DOG! NOT THAT PHONY!

More great innovation vids found here.

